Skip to Page's ContentSkip to Main Site NavigationSkip to Section NavigationSkip to Site Utility NavigationSkip to Site Search

Administrative Offices

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary and its undergraduate school, The College at Southeastern, affirm the Bible as the authoritative Word of God. We covenant to teach in accordance with and not contrary to the Abstract of Principles and the Baptist Faith & Message. We further affirm the Chicago Statement on Biblical Inerrancy and the Danvers Statement on Biblical Manhood and Womanhood.
Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary is an institution of higher learning and a Cooperative Program ministry of the Southern Baptist Convention. The College at Southeastern is a school of Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary.

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary and the College at Southeastern are accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate, baccalaureate, masters, and doctorate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary and the College at Southeastern.

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary is accredited by The Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada (10 Summit Park Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275-1103: Telephone 412-788-6505).

The seminary has been accredited by ATS since 1958 and by SACS since 1978.

Call Us
Switchboard phone
(919) 556-3101
Stay in Touch
stay in touch

Office of the President

Daniel L. Akin, President
Walter Strickland, Special Advisor to the President for Kingdom Diversity

Academic Administration

Bruce R. Ashford, Provost and Dean of Faculty
Chuck Lawless, VP for Graduate Studies & Ministry Centers
Keith Whitfield, VP for Academic Administration
James K. Dew, VP for Undergraduate Studies & Distance Learning
Charles Quarles, Director of Ph.D. Studies
Kenneth Coley, Director of Ed.D. Studies
Charles Harvey, Director of D.Min. Studies
David Jones, Director of Th.M. Studies
John Ewart, Associate VP for Global Theological Initiatives & Director of Spurgeon Center for Pastoral Leadership & Preaching
Scott Hildreth, Director of the Center for Great Commission Studies
Edgar Aponte, Director of Hispanic Leadership Development
Kenneth Keathley, Director of the L. Russ Bush Center for Faith and Culture
Cody Oldacre, Registrar
Jason Fowler, Director of Library Services
Jerry Lassetter, Director of Distance Learning
John Burkett, Director of the Writing Center


Ryan Hutchinson, Executive Vice President for Operations
Christopher Hlavacek, Associate Vice President for Finance
Travis Williams, Director of Facilities Management
Michael Lawson, Director of Campus Security
Doug Nalley, Director of Housing
Wayne Jenks, Director of Information Technologies
Dan Drennen, Director of Media Services
Trevor King, Director of Events
Richard Martens, Director of Accounting Services
Dawn Satterwhite, Director of Human Resources

Institutional Advancement

Art Rainer, VP for Institutional Advancement
George Harvey, Director of Planned Giving & In-House Counsel
Jonathan Six, Director of Financial & Alumni Development
Amy Whitfield, Director of Communications
Larry Lyon, Director of Admissions
Eli Byrd, Director of Certificate Studies 

Student Services

Mark Liederbach, VP for Student Services and Dean of Students
Seth Bible, Director of Student Life
Drew Ham, Director of Discipleship & Spiritual Formation
Rocky Wright, Director of Student Resources & Financial Aid
Denise O'Donoghue, Director of Women's Life

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
  • Post Office Box 1889
  • Wake Forest, NC 27588
  • Phone: (919) 761 - 2100
Our Mission
  • Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary seeks to glorify the Lord Jesus Christ by equipping students to serve the Church and fulfill the Great Commission.
Copyright © Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary | Design and Development: Beacon Technologies
print logo